Already Over – Red
You never go

Your always here (suffocating me)
Under my skin
I cannot run away
Fading slowly

I’d give it all to you
Letting go of me
Reaching as I fall
I know it’s already over now
Nothing left to lose
Loving you again
I know it’s already over, already over now

My best defense, running from you
I can’t resist, take all you want from me
Breaking slowly

I’d give it all to you
Letting go of me
Reaching as I fall
I know it’s already over now
Nothing left to lose
Loving you again
I know it’s already over, already over now!

You’re all I’m reaching for
It’s already over
All I’m reaching for!
It’s already over now

I’d give it all to you
I offer up my soul
It’s already over, already over now!

Give it all to you
Letting go of me
Reaching as I fall
I know it’s already over now
Nothing left to lose
Loving you again!
I know it’s already over now!
It’s already over now!
I know it’s already over, already over

I’m sitting here watching my husband stumble around drunk.
Yes, I said drunk and there isn’t a damn thing I can do about it.
Make him choose between me and alcohol, you say?
Ah but that isn’t realistic.
You see, an addict will tell you anything just to get you to stay.
Trust me I know all to well.
Oh and I know there are some people who will say, “Gods! Why don’t you just leave him?!”
Easy. For. You. To. Say.
I love him with every fiber of my being.
I know damn well I can’t change him.
I’ll never change him.
I’m aware of this.
All I can do is sit back and watch the self-destruction.
Yes it sounds cold and trust me it is not fun.
He won’t change until he wants to change.
Me pushing him will cause him to go further in the wrong direction.
Intervention, you say?
Sure, his parents are in denial about it.
I’ll say it again I love him and I know he loves me.
So here I sit.
Watching and hoping he just passes out.
I don’t know what else to do.
I’ve tried everything.
I can see the end of the rope.
I don’t want to see the horrible outcome.
I’m just…
Scared.

