Tags

, ,

I want to cry, seriously. No word on Varitek, probably won’t be any either. It’s 0426 and I’m still glued to the MLBN. Saturday is going to be a bad day.
I’m talking curled in the fetal position, crying my eyes out, bad day.
I love Jason Varitek, but I have a bad feeling about this contract.
A really bad feeling.
I want to see Tek in the Red Sox uniform in ’09 but I don’t think that will happen. I honestly don’t think he’ll be in anyone’s uniform come opening day.
And this makes me want to cry.
I’ve gotten so bad that I’m always checking the ticker on MLBN or looking at RedSox.com.
I don’t think as a fan I’m asking too much of Jason to just sign the contract. We as fans deserve to see our captain behind the plate for two more years.
Is that really too much to ask?
This MLB fan doesn’t think so.

Please Jason…just re-sign.
Please?
Do it for the Red Sox pitching staff, Jason.
They need you.

, K

Jason I want to see you here on opening day!


Mastie needs you.


Josh needs you.


Paps needs you back Jason!


Jon needs another no hitter!

Please Jason Andrew Varitek,
Come back to the Red Sox.

